Meet Our Team


The Lead Action Team (LAT) convenes monthly to guide and oversee the work of the Alliance. Each member will be leading one of our Stakeholder Groups: Business, Community, Arts Education Sustainability, Funders and Youth. Over the course of 2018 members will convene small groups to share and engage around the Community Plan.

Delia Reid, Stuart Foundation

Mahea Gaskin, The Village Method

Mark Gaskin, The Village Method

Rachel Hull, Berkeley Repertory Theatre

Tassiana Willis, Alameda County Office of Education

Rachel Osajima, Alameda County Office of Education

Louise Music, Alameda County Office of Education

Alliance Staff:  Jean Johnstone, Interim Project Director; Carolyn S. Carr, Communications; Sierra Falcon, Communications Strategist & Web Design; Sadie Washington, Administrative Assistant


The Leadership Roundtable (LRT) has over 25 active participants that include teachers in K-12 and higher ed, school board members, a youth artist, members of arts organizations, and funders, and convenes monthly. Each Lead Action Team member is automatically on the Leadership Roundtable. Each LRT member joins  one of the Working Groups: Community Engagement, Communications and Data.


leadership round table

Todd Berman
The Art Don't Stop

Ashanti Branch
Ever Forward

Elizabeth Broderson
American Conservatory Theater

Judi Burle
Teacher Representative

Yvonne Cerrato
Alameda County Board of Education

Hilary Dito
Contra Costa County Office of Education

Wendy Donner
Abundance Foundation      

Eric Engdahl
California State University, East Bay

Derek Fenner
Alameda County Office of Education

Julie Fry
California Humanities


Julie Fry
California Humanities

Shirley Brice Heath
Stanford University

Michelle Holdt
 San Mateo County Office of Education

Stan Hutton
Clarence E. Heller Charitable Foundation

Janice Jackson
Independent Education Consultant

Nasha Lindo
California Arts Council

Julia Marshall
San Francisco State University

Charles Chip McNeal
San Francisco Opera

Robin Mencher
KQED, Education









Frances Phillips
Walter & Elise Haas Fund

Ed Porter
Total School Solutions

Liz Ozol
San Francisco Arts Commission

J. Mia Tsui
Alameda County Office of Education

Cyndy Wasko
Alameda County Office of Education

Ann Wettrich
Emerging Arts

Angela Zusman
Story for All

lead action team

Rachel Osajima
Alameda County Arts Commission

Delia Reid
Stuart Foundation

Rachel Hull                                                               Berkeley Repertory Theatre

Jean Johnstone
Teaching Artists Guild

Mahea Gaskins                                                               The Village Method

Mark Gaskins                                                                   The Village Method

Louise Music
Alameda County Office of Education

Tassiana Willis                                          Alameda County Office of Education


Jean Johnstone                                                            Interim Project Director

Louise Music
Lead Action Team Member

Carolyn S. Carr                                        Communications

Sierra Falcon                                           Communications Strategist & Web Design


Sadie Washington                                          Administrative Assistant